welcome to Journal of magnesium and alloys
Welcome, Bear's coffee beans
Bear's coffee beans


Sign out
Journal of magnesium
and alloys


  • F.S. Pan: Chongqing University (CQU), Chongqing, China
    The National Engineering and Technology Research Center for Magnesium Alloys has undertaken more than 40 national and provincial important projects, among which, it has led two national 973 projects and two national key R&D projects. We have developed a number of new materials (16 of which have been upgraded to national standard brands), made breakthroughs and mastered a number of key technologies, and made a number of landmark achievements with independent intellectual property rights. It promotes the application of magnesium alloy products in automobile, military industry, motorcycle, hand tools, 3C products and so on

Associate Editors

  • A. Atrens: University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Z.Y. Fan: Brunel University London, UK
  • E.H. Han: Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Shenyang, Liaoning, China
  • K.U. Kainer: Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany
  • Y. Kawamura: Kumamoto University, Kumamoto, Japan
  • A.A. Luo: The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA
  • X.D. Peng: Chongqing University, Chongqing, China
  • K.S Shin: Seoul National University (SNU), Seoul, South Korea

Editorial Board

  • E. Aghion: Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • N. Birbilis: Monash University, Australia
  • D.L. Chen: Ryerson University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • R.S. Chen: Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Shenyang,China
  • F. Czerwinski: Canmet, Canada
  • W.B. Du: Beijing University of Technology, Beijing, China
  • M. Gupta: National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Z.X. Guo: University College London (UCL), London, UK
  • Q.Y. Han: Purdue University, USA
  • X.X. Huang: Danmarks Tekniske Universitet (DTU),Denmark
  • Y.D. Huang: Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany
  • S. Kamado: Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
  • A. A. Kaya: Mu˘gla Sıtkı Koçman Üniversitesi, Turkey
  • D.H. Kim: Yonsei University, South Korea
  • N.J. Kim: Postech, South Korea
  • E.J. Lavernia: University of California at Irvine, Irvine,California, USA
  • Z.K. Liu: Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • L.M. Lobanov: National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine,Ukraine
  • R. Mahmudi: University of Tehran, Iran
  • N. Moelans: KU Leuven, Belgium
  • J.F. Nie: Monash University, Australia E. A. Nyberg: Brunel University London, UK
  • G.W. Qin: Northeastern University, China
  • L. L. Rokhlin: Baikov Institute of Metallurgy and Materials